Posted by: heisourstrongtower | February 4, 2012

Glowing from His Love

“When Moses came down from Mount Sinai with the two tablets of the covenant law in his hands, he was not aware that his face was radiant because he had spoken with the LORD.  When Aaron and all the Israelites saw Moses, his face was radiant, and they were afraid to come near him.  But Moses called to them; so Aaron and all the leaders of the community came back to him, and he spoke to them. Afterward all the Israelites came near him, and he gave them all the commands the LORD had given him on Mount Sinai. 

When Moses finished speaking to them, he put a veil over his face.  But whenever he entered the LORD’s presence to speak with him, he removed the veil until he came out. And when he came out and told the Israelites what he had been commanded, they saw that his face was radiant. Then Moses would put the veil back over his face until he went in to speak with the LORD.” Exodus 34:29-35 

There have been days in my walk with the Lord that He has made it quite clear to me the ideas He wants me to share with others.  Today is one of those days.  I have no doubt about the direction He has for this blog and that it exciting for me.  Am I glowing from this knowledge?  I hope so!!!

I started reading a book yesterday called, “Transforming Prayer”, by Daniel Henderson.  There are other words on the cover of the book that directly relate to what I have been called to share today…”How Everything Changes When You Seek God’s Face.”  Think about those words for a moment, soak in the knowledge that is inside those words; “everything changes when we seek God’s face”.  I felt the Lord nudging me to share these verses and some words in my blog.  The message is from the reading in Exodus 34: 29-35.  This was my first hint about what He was going to be laying on my heart over the next two days.

Moses was blessed with a huge transformation when he was standing face to face with our Lord.  As I think about how that meeting went, I see our Lord standing before Moses resplendent in love and light and I see Moses on his knees basking in the Light from the Love of his Father.  I imagine tears running down his face and I then wonder was he even able to say a word in the presence of God.  When the meeting between Moses and God was over and Moses made his way back to the people; he was glowing, literally.  He was glowing so brightly that he frightened the people and he had to wear a veil.  How sad is that, he had just experienced the greatest moment in his life and he had to hide it.

Matt Redman had this to say about these verses, “That passage gives us insight into two things: the deep revelation of God, and the change it brings to those who experience it.  The greater the revelation, the greater the transformation.”  I am seeking that face to face time with the Lord every day; I am looking for Him to reveal to me the things that I need to be transformed.  I want to glow like Moses! Don’t you?

I told you in the beginning of this blog that I had no doubt about the direction for His message today and I bet you are wondering how I reached this conclusion…well, I am going to share that with you right now.  The February 4, 2012 reading in “Jesus Calling was my second hint.  I found these words inside that reading, “As you live in the radiance of My presence, My peace shines upon you.”  Moses glowed…as I live in His radiance…I will shine, I think those are some pretty big hints, how about you?

The last confirmation that I received from God came right before I started writing these words, from  Bible gateway.  Today’s readings in their one year plan include Exodus 34: 29-35, which leads me to the specific words that God placed on my heart this morning.  They aren’t long, he did not hand me 10 things that we should or should not do.  He did not give me the words to an entire book.  He gave me one sentence, one powerful sentence for me to share with each of you.  At least these words were powerful for me…I will leave it up to each of you to draw your own conclusions.

“We are supposed to glow with the love that we receive from God, like a bride on her wedding day.” 

 

Dear Lord,

I want that glow!  I want the light of your love to radiate from my face.  I want to shine so brightly with Your love that people ask me where I got my glow.  Lord, I want to sparkle from the time we spend together in worship.  I want to always be seeking that radiance that can only come from You. 

In Jesus name I pray, Amen

 

 

Responses

  1. Patti, Wow! I love your prayer, I would like to add my own…Lord Jesus, I want others to see You in me. I want to shine brightly with Your love and Your compassion as I care for the patients for whom You have blessed me the privilege to care! I want them to see Jesus in me, I want to radiate with Your love and Your peace. Forgive me when the cares of what others think of me block Your radiance…Help me to shine for You today!

  2. I stand in agreement with your prayer!!! Lord…… may your abundant love shine through us all today and every day forward!!! ❤

  3. Magnificent Patti. Thank you. You have blessed me very greatly this day “.” I too seek His face and long to radiate His presence. Make me glow Lord make me glow….in Jesus’ name I ask….amen


Leave a Reply

Categories

heatherbleier.wordpress.com/

Be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

He Knows My Name

Sharing the Love of Christ

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

"We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives" 2 Corinthians 4:7 The Message

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

