Posted by: heisourstrongtower | January 3, 2012

Resolution for a Global Revolution

Jesus, Use Me, I’m Yours 

I bend my knee
This song my plea
Jesus, use me, I am yours.
My dreams, my plans
My heart, my hands
Jesus, use me, I am yours.

I am desperately wanting
To please you
With all that I am
And I know that you don’t need me
But if you want me, I’m yours

My will, my voice
Each word, each choice
Jesus, use me, I am yours.
My blood, my breath,
My life, my death
Jesus, use me, I am yours

I am desperately wanting
To please you
With all that I am
And I know that you don’t need me
But if you want me, I’m yours

If you would choose to use me my Savior
In spite of my fears and all of my failures
I’m not much to look at
But whatever I am, I’m yours

I am desperately wanting
To please you
With all that I am
And I know that you don’t need me
But if you want me, I’m yours

…because you want me, I’m yours 

This song has taken on new meaning for me since the church service I attended Sunday evening. Pastor Steven Smith delivered the message and while, he attends our church when he is in town the majority of his time is spent traveling the world as a missionary.  He began his ministry when he was 18 years old and today he turns 55, so his whole adult life he has been traveling the world sharing the Good News of God’s love for all mankind.

He challenged us during his message Sunday night to say a prayer every day for the next 31 days; he agreed to even say it with us the first time.  “The prayer is very short, just four simple words and I timed it.  It only takes 1.8 seconds to pray the words.” Pastor Steve said.  He went on to say, “While it is a short, simple prayer, it has the power to change your world and the world at large.  Let’s say it together…”Jesus, please use me!”

That’s it, 4 simple words that he feels will change our lives in 31 days.  These four simple words could be our “2012 resolution for a global revolution.  He dared us to say this prayer; Pastor Steve dared us to let Jesus use us in 2012.  He then shared a staggering figure with us, “There are 4.9 billion people around the world that do not have a relationship with Christ.  If we lined up people heel to toe, back to chest and started at the widest point of the earth at the equator, do you know how many times we would have to circle the earth to equal 4.9 billion people?  We would circle the  world 1 time, 2 times, 3 times, 4 times, 5 times…10 times…15…20…25…30…35…36…37 times around the world of people standing heel to toe, back to chest who need to know Christ.”

Since that service on Sunday night I have been thinking about the network of women that I have access to and decided that I needed to issue this challenge to each of you and ask you to pass the challenge on to your network of friends.  I am asking you to say these 4 simple words for the next 31 days, “Jesus, please use me!”  And to be open to the ways that the Lord is going to use you in those 31 days and throughout 2012.  I further challenge you to pass this on to your friends and dare them to join us in reaching those 4.9 billion people who do not have a relationship with Christ.

I have a picture in my mind.  Do you want to know what that picture looks like?   I am seeing 4.9 billion women standing heel to toe, back to chest circling the globe 37 times spreading the Good news of God’s truth with just one person.  I cannot do this alone!  Will you help me to reach those 4.9 billion people, will you be the one?  Pass it on!!!

Dear Lord, 

I ask that you speak to the heart of every woman that will read these words today.  Give them the desire to “pass it on” to their friends and to their family.  Let us come together and resolve that together we can bring about a global revolution and lower that 4.9 billion number of people that do not know You!  We are called to spread your word into the entire world and I accept the challenge from You to bring Your truth into the world.  I want to be a vessel for streams of Your blessings, encouragement, truth and love into the lives of those people that need You.  Jesus, please use me!  To You will be all the praise and the glory and it is in Your Son’s most precious name that I pray, Amen.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bqw8XdV62_4

Responses

  1. Oh Girl, I am so glad you invited me to attend church with you in Mo, and I didn’t even leave my home in SC. I accepted that challenge Sun. as well. I have prayed it often since then! I am going to sign everything I email or post with that!

    Lord, Please use me!
    Stacey

    • I know you did and I just felt so compelled by God to share it with the women that I have become friends with through these on-line studies. We come from all over the country and some people we can reach in different countries. Thank you….pass it on!!!

  2. Will be passing it on, this will take courage for me to pass it on through email and facebook. Some will be whatever, and some will say man she sure has “God”on the brain, and then some others will take the challenge along with us! Thank you for giving me another little push to PASS IT ON!!!

    Lord please use me!
    Stacey


Leave a Reply

Categories

heatherbleier.wordpress.com/

Be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

He Knows My Name

Sharing the Love of Christ

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

"We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives" 2 Corinthians 4:7 The Message

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

