Posted by: heisourstrongtower | January 1, 2012

My God Word for 2012…Truth!

“Lead me by your truth and teach me, for you are the God who saves me. All day long I put my hope in you.”  Psalm 25:5

I believe that God has been leading me to the “truth” as my God word for 2012.  Everywhere I turn it seems and this is the word He is asking me to walk with this next year.  He has been directing me to read Bible verses that contain the word “truth” as the main focus of the verse.  I am hearing that still small voice whisper…”Walk in the truth”…”Speak my truth”…”Become the truth for others.”  I am going to commit to His “truth” in my life and in the lives of the people that I love for 2012.

“And now you Gentiles have also heard the truth, the Good News that God saves you. And when you believed in Christ, he identified you as his ownby giving you the Holy Spirit, whom he promised long ago. The Spirit is God’s guarantee that he will give us the inheritance he promised and that he has purchased us to be his own people. He did this so we would praise and glorify him.” Ephesians 1:13-14

I have heard the truth and because I believed in that truth, I am saved.  I am now called to share this good news with others so that they will receive all that He has promised to those that hear and believe in His truth.  The great part about sharing His truth with others is the opportunity that it will give me to praise and glorify Him with these new believers both here on earth and in heaven.  I just love that thought!!!

“Send out your light and your truth; let them guide me.  Let them lead me to your holy mountain, to the place where you live.”  Psalm 43:3

When God led me to this verse and I read it….it was like poetry or a song to my soul.  I love that I am going to get to live with Him on His holy mountain!!  That is a truth that I believe in and that I need to share with others, so that they get to live on His holy mountain too!

“They sent some of their disciples, along with the supporters of Herod, to meet with him. “Teacher,” they said, “We know how honest you are. You teach the way of God truthfully. You are impartial and don’t play favorites.”  Matthew 22:16

I did not teach the way of God truthfully last night with a new friend.  I did not speak the truth that God laid on my heart to say to her.  God directed me to this verse after this missed opportunity and showed me that no matter what; teach His truth…because I might be the only link for them to His truth.  This verse and the fact that I held back, confirmed to me that God wants to use me to share His truths with others.  He wants to use me as His instrument of truth in the lives of the people that are put in my path to help.  Don’t hold back; speak His truth with love from Him.

“Then Jesus turned to the Jews who had claimed to believe in him.”If you stick with this, living out what I tell you, you are my disciples for sure. Then you will experience for yourselves the truth, and the truth will free you.” John 8:31-32

This verse from God about truth makes me smile, as long as I believe in Him then I am living in the truth and that truth is what will set me free.  I feel a strong pull inside of me that I need to share this truth with others so that they can also receive His promise of being set free through the truth.  Isn’t that what we all want, to be free, not to be bound down by fear or doubt or worry…don’t you want to throw of those chains and experience His freedom through His truth.

“If someone has enough money to live well and sees a brother or sister in need but shows no compassion—how can God’s love be in that person?   Dear children, let’s not merely say that we love each other; let us show the truth by our actions.”  I John 3:17-18 

I have always known that God does not want me to simply talk the talk.  He wants me to walk with His truth in my life every day.  He wants His truth to shine so brightly from me that there is no doubt in anyone’s mind that He is the love of my life and that I belong to the King of King’s.  So, this is my truth that I will live by throughout 2012 and this is the word that He has given me to share with everyone I meet.  I have promised to do my best to proclaim His truth into the lives of others, without judgment and always in His love.

Father,

From this day forward, I seek Your Truth and whatever it may look like. I trust You and Your Divine Plan because I know that I originally came from You. Protect me Father and help me to always speak the Truth and to purposefully move away from omissions, lies and anything that is not a deliberate reflection of Your Truth.

Through Jesus Christ’s Precious Blood

Amen~

Leave a Reply

Categories

heatherbleier.wordpress.com/

Be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

He Knows My Name

Sharing the Love of Christ

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

"We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives" 2 Corinthians 4:7 The Message

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

