Posted by: heisourstrongtower | November 22, 2011

A Day of Reflection

I love poetry!  All kinds!  I love to read it and I love to write it!  Sometimes they rhyme and sometimes they don’t. God reminded me this morning of a day, about one year ago, that I spent letting my poetic juices flow writing one poem after another.  It was the same day that I wrote  “Love Note to My Children”, I was praising God for all the ways that he had shown me His love over the years of my life.  I want to thank him for these reminders He allowed me to write.

 

My Navigator

I’ve lost my bearings and I can’t find my way

My focus has not been on you today

I took a left turn when I should have turned right

Lord, I need to remember to keep you in sight

My direction is faulty when I’m in control

And the price it too heavy on the roads with a toll.

So, I am turning the wheel back over to you

Letting you lead me, as I am called to do!

 

Redemptive Love 

Redeemed, liberated, saved, rescued,

delivered, released, emancipated!

How could you not want to be loved

With a redemptive kind of love?

Second Chances 

In life there is no redo button,

decisions are made, actions are taken.

And while we are not allowed

a do-over, we are gifted with

forgiveness that allows

for all those second chances!

 

Opinions 

Don’t get caught up in worrying about

what other people think about you.

It is all smoke and mirrors.

  The only opinion that truly matters

 is God’s and he loves you unconditionally. 

He knows it all, the good and the bad and,

 still he loves you.

  You have been brought to this place,

 at this time, to be just who you are,

concentrate on who you are,

not on who you aren’t.

 

Grace 

It is free.

It is new every day.

It is an answer to prayers.

It is the hope in your heart.

It erases all mistakes.

It is a gift from God,

 And it sets you free.

 

It’s Simple 

He believes in me,

I believe in him.

He loves me,

I love him.

 

I talk to him

He talks to me.

I walk with him

And

He will always walk with me!

I wish 

I wish you health

I wish you rainbows

I wish you laughter

I wish you dreams

I wish you happiness

I wish you forgiveness

I wish you light

I wish you hope

I wish you faith

I wish you love!

I wish you God!

Family 

Warm, fuzzy, cozy

Hugs everyday

I love you’s

The first phone call

With good news

To be shared

And when burdens

Need a place

To lay down

No one knows

What we know

The memories

Are ours

The places we went

The games we played

The laughter we shared

The fights

The tears

All come together

Inside of each of us

To make us who we

Are today

We are family

And always we will be!

Dear Lord, Thank you for this reminder, thank you for this gift of remembering that special day.  Thank you for being “I am” to me.  I will do my best to stop and smell the roses and write of all the wonderful things that I have because of the love You gave to me!

In Jesus Name I Pray, Amen.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

heatherbleier.wordpress.com/

Be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

Did I Say That Out Loud?

Seeking His truth and perspective daily...

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

"We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives" 2 Corinthians 4:7 The Message

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

