Posted by: heisourstrongtower | April 5, 2012

Earthen Vessels

2 Corinthians 4:7 (NASB) “But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, so that the surpassing greatness of the power will be of God and not from ourselves;” “

Isaiah 30:15 “This is what the Sovereign LORD, the Holy One of Israel, says:

“In repentance and rest is your salvation,
in quietness and trust is your strength,
but you would have none of it.”

As I read these verses I wanted to stand and lift my hands in praise to Him.  How lucky are we, our God loves us so much He wants to give us Glory-gifts and fill us with heavenly content. And where I am weak it is okay because it is through my weakness that His Glory gets to shine!

He is calling us to trust Him, to spend time with Him, not to expend unnecessary energy worrying about who we are; we know who He is and that should be enough. He is the supplier of all of our needs. He knows just what we need to make it through this day. He planned this day for us and He already knows what we are going to need to get through it.

I can remain confident throughout my day because my confidence is in Him. He is my strength and my shield; my heart trusts in him, and I am helped. My heart leaps for joy and I will give thanks to him in song. (Psalm 28:7) His grace is sufficient for me because His power is made perfect through my weakness. Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. (2 Corinthians 12:9) I can do all things through Him, the provider of my strength. (Philippians 4:13)

Lord, we come before you today and we thank You for all the blessings that You have given us. Many times our lives are so full of busy work that we neglect our relationship with You, for that we are sorry. We know that You never neglect us, for if You did our very lives would cease to be. Continue to pull us to Yourself, guide us in our journey, and hold us close in Your heart until the day we come home to be with You forever. Be with us now as we gather in Your name, may we feel your presence among us. In Jesus precious name we pray. Amen.

Leave a Reply

Categories

pastor jeff's neighborhood

It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood . . . won't you be my neighbor?

heisourstrongtower

Seeking His truth and perspective daily...

follow the light

Sharing God's Light

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life!

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips) **Facebook.com/MattWalshBlog

Yelena Bosovik

An ordinary twenty-something serving an extraordinary God.

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

Roger Tharpe

a voice crying out into the wilderness

LIVE LOVE

Live. Love. Change The World.

Shandra White Harris With Heart Wide Open

A Grown Woman with a Childlike Heart. Amazing Savior. Inspiring Life.

Revelations In Writing

God's greatest gifts as I go...

Did I Say That Out Loud?

Sharing the Love of Christ

Striving For Wisdom

Striving to be a wise son, and encouraging others to do likewise

Oaks Of Righteousness

Isaiah 61:1-3 "The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has annointed me; He has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed, to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and release to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the Lords's favor, and the day of vengeance of our God; and to comfort all who mourn; to provide for those who mourn in Zion -- to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called Oaks of Righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display His glory.

Glory to Glory

Christian Life Coaching for Purpose-filled Living

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 80 other followers

